Meeting dates and decisions of the Metropolitan Planning Commission are posted for your convenience.
SAGIS Board Members

The SAGIS Board was established January 1, 1991 by a joint agreement among the Board of Commissioners of Chatham County, the Mayor and Alderman of the City of Savannah, Savannah Electric Power Company (now Georgia Power), and the Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC).

On November 16, 2006 the SAGIS Board voted to continue SAGIS as an operational department of the Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission, this Inter-Governmental Agreement became effective June 22, 2007.

Chairman - Dr. David Frost PH.D., P.E., P.Eng., Director Georgia Tech Savannah

Stephanie Cutter, Savannah City Manager

Lee Smith, Chatham County Manager

Matt Gignilliat, Regional External Affairs Manager, Georgia Power Coastal Region

Paul P. Hinchey, President/CEO St. Joseph's/Candler Health System

James Collins -Resident City of Savannah

G. Holmes Bell IV, CEO Hussey Gay Bell



SAGIS is supported by MPC staff:
Thomas L. Thomson, P.E., AICP Executive Director

Noel Perkins, SAGIS Director
Lara Hall, SAGIS Senior Analyst
Kevin Macleod, SAGIS Programmer/Analyst

Melony West, MPC Finance and Systems Manager
Roger Beall, MPC IT Director


Copyright © 2004, The Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission. All rights are reserved.
Please read Privacy Policy and User Agreement