

Arthur A. Mendonsa– 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Final Agenda

July 26, 2010 Special Meeting

Members Present: Pete Liakakis, Chairman

John Bennett Teresa Brenner Shedrick Coleman Doug Marchand Charles Odimgbe

Lynn Pitts

Rochelle Small-Toney Hugh "Trip" Tollison

Members Not Present: Russ Abolt

LTC Jose Aguilar

Jason Buelterman

Patrick Graham

William Hubbard
McArthur Jarrett
Brian Johnson
Otis Johnson
Glenn Jones
Tim Kassa
Mike Lamb
Andy Quinney
Diana Schleicher
Pat Shay

Pat Shay Vance Smith

Anna Maria Thomas Wayne Tipton Randy Weitman

Staff Present: Michael Adams

Jane Love Tom Thomson



Arthur A. Mendonsa– 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Final Agenda

Mark Wilkes

Advisory Staff Present: Al Bungard

Rachel Hatcher Teresa Scott Mike Weiner

I. Approval of Agenda

1. Approval of Agenda

Board Action:	
Approval of agenda as stated.	- PASS
Vote Results	
Motion: Shedrick Coleman	
Second: Charles Odimgbe	
James Aberson	- Not Present
Russ Abolt	- Not Present
LTC Jose Aguilar	- Not Present
Angela Alexander	- Not Present
John Bennett	- Aye
Teresa Brenner	- Aye
Jason Buelterman	- Not Present
Shedrick Coleman	- Aye
Wanda Doyle	- Not Present
George Fidler	- Not Present
Patrick S. Graham	- Not Present
Tennyson Holder	- Not Present
William Hubbard	- Not Present
James Hungerpiller	- Not Present
Brian Johnson	- Not Present
Otis Johnson	- Not Present
Glenn Jones	- Not Present
Tim Kassa	- Not Present



Arthur A. Mendonsa– 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Final Agenda

Mike Lamb	- Not Present
Pete Liakakis	- Aye
Doug J. Marchand	- Aye
Charles Odimgbe	- Aye
Lynn Pitts	- Aye
Bob Scanlon	- Not Present
Diane Schleicher	- Not Present
Pat Shay	- Not Present
Rochelle Small-Toney	- Aye
Vance Smith	- Not Present
Anna Maria Thomas	- Not Present
Bob Thomson	- Not Present
Wayne Tipton	- Not Present
Hugh "Trip" Tollison	- Aye
Cindy VanDyke	- Not Present
Randy Weitman	- Not Present
Kewyn Williams	- Not Present
Eric R. Winger	- Not Present

II. Committee Reports

A. Advisory Committee on Accessible Transportation

2. ACAT Report, Re: TIP Voting Results - Teresa Brenner, Chairman

Teresa Brenner, ACAT Acting Chairman reported that the ACAT Committee endorsed the TIP amendment.

B. Citizens Advisory Committee

3. CAC Report, Re: TIP Voting Results - John Bennett

John Bennett reported that the majority of CAC members did not respond. Of 17 active members (7) seven voted Aye, (1) one abstained, and (9) nine did not respond.

C. Technical Coordinating Committee



Arthur A. Mendonsa– 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Final Agenda

4. TCC Report Re: TIP Voting Results

Mr. Mark Wilkes reported that the TCC endorsed the TIP amendment.

D. Executive Director's Report

5. Executive Director's Report - Tom Thomson

Tom Thomson welcomed Ms. Wykoda Wang on her return home from China and thanked board members for their attendance at this morning's meeting.

III. Action Items

6. Amendment to the FY 2011-2014 Transportation Improvement Program

Attachment: FY 20112014 TIP Mod-Amend 1 Staff Report.pdf

Mark Wilkes gave a brief summary on the Amendment to the FY 2011 -2014 Transportation Improvement Program. He highlighted that MPO staff was notified in late June that there is an FTA earmark for CAT bus facilities. FTA are now preparing to initiate activities to secure these funds. The project needs to be in the TIP if funds are to be secured before expiration.

He explained that, as this is a new project, adding it to the TIP requires a TIP amendment. According to the MPO's adopted Participation Plan, a TIP amendment requires advertising, a fifteen day public comment period followed by board action.

Mr. Wilkes said staff recommends approval of the proposed TIP amendment for CAT bus facilities.



Arthur A. Mendonsa– 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Final Agenda

For approval of the amendment to the CORE MPO FY 2011-2014 Transportation Improvement Program - PASS

Vote Results

Motion: Charles Odimgbe Second: Shedrick Coleman

James Aberson- Not PresentRuss Abolt- Not PresentLTC Jose Aguilar- Not PresentAngela Alexander- Not Present

John Bennett - Aye Teresa Brenner - Aye

Jason Buelterman - Not Present

Shedrick Coleman - Aye

- Not Present Wanda Doyle George Fidler - Not Present Patrick S. Graham - Not Present Tennyson Holder - Not Present William Hubbard - Not Present James Hungerpiller - Not Present Brian Johnson - Not Present Otis Johnson - Not Present Glenn Jones - Not Present Tim Kassa - Not Present Mike Lamb - Not Present

Pete Liakakis - Ave

Doug J. Marchand - Not Present

Charles Odimgbe - Aye Lynn Pitts - Aye

Bob Scanlon - Not Present
Diane Schleicher - Not Present
Pat Shay - Not Present

Rochelle Small-Toney - Aye

Vance Smith- Not PresentAnna Maria Thomas- Not PresentBob Thomson- Not PresentWayne Tipton- Not Present

Hugh "Trip" Tollison - Aye



Arthur A. Mendonsa– 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Final Agenda

Cindy VanDyke	- Not Present
Randy Weitman	- Not Present
Kewyn Williams	- Not Present
Eric R. Winger	- Not Present

IV. Adjournment

7. Submittal

There being no other business to come before the board, the Special Meeting of the MPO was adjourned at 9:11a.m.

The Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission provides meeting summary minutes which are adopted by the respective Board. Verbatim transcripts of minutes are the responsibility of the interested party.