

MPC Mendonsa Hearing Room – 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Minutes

May 15, 2015 Special Meeting of the CORE MPO Board

Voting Members	Representing	Present
James Aberson	ACAT	X
LTC Clarence Bowman III	Hunter Army Airfield	
Jason Buelterman	City of Tybee Island	
Shedrick Coleman	MPC	X
Stephanie Cutter	City of Savannah	
Mark Egan	CAC	
Curtis Foltz	Georgia Ports Authority	
Beth Goette	Town of Thunderbolt	X
Russell McMurry	GDOT	
Tennyson Holder	City of Garden City	
William W. Hubbard	Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce	
James Hungerpiller	Town of Vernonburg	
Edna Jackson	City of Savannah	
Glenn Jones	City of Port Wentworth	
Gregory Kelly	Savannah Airport Commission	
Mike Lamb	City of Pooler	
Pete Liakakis	CAT Board of Directors	
Chad Reese	Chatham Area Transit	
Ben Rozier	City of Bloomingdale	
Al Scott	Chatham County Commission	X
Lee Smith	Chatham County	X
Trip Tollison	Savannah Economic Development Authority (SEDA)	
Voting Member Alternates	Representing	Present
Ron Feldner	City of Garden City	X
George Fidler	Savannah Airport Commission	X
Tom McQueen	GDOT	X
Diane Schleicher	City of Tybee Island	X
Bob Tully	CAC	X
-		



Regional Coordination Guest

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

MPC Mendonsa Hearing Room – 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Minutes

Present

Nils Gustavson	Liberty County	
Others Present	Representing	<u>Present</u>
Jessica Hagan	MPO Staff	X
Jane Love	MPO Staff	X
Derek Edenfield	GDOT	
Nathaniel Panther	Chatham County	
Stephanie Rossi	MPO Staff	X
Thomas Thomson	MPC Executive Director	X
Wykoda Wang	MPO Staff	X
Mike Weiner	City of Savannah	
Mark Wilkes	MPO Staff	

Representing

I. Approval of Agenda

1. Approval of the May 15, 2015 Meeting Agenda

The agenda as approved as amended to remove the Committee Reports and Executive Director's Report.

Board Action: Approve as written with the amendment that the committee reports will be skipped.	- PASS
Vote Results	
Motion: W. Lee Smith	
Second: Shedrick Coleman	
James Aberson	- Aye
Shedrick Coleman	- Aye
Ron Feldner	- Aye
George Fidler	- Aye
Beth Goette	- Aye
Tom McQueen	- Aye
Diane Schleicher	- Aye



MPC Mendonsa Hearing Room – 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Minutes

Al Scott	- Aye
W. Lee Smith	- Aye
Bob Tully	- Aye
Randy Weitman	- Aye

II. Committee Reports

A. Advisory Committee on Accessible Transportation

2. Presentation

This item was removed from the amended agenda.

B. Citizens Advisory Committee

3. Presentation

This item was removed from the amended agenda.

C. Technical Coordinating Committee

4. Presentation

This item was removed from the amended agenda.

D. Executive Director's Report

5. Presentation

This item was removed from the amended agenda.

III. Action Items

6. Approval of the April 29, 2015 Meeting Minutes



MPC Mendonsa Hearing Room – 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Minutes

Attachment: MPO Board 4-29-15.pdf

The minutes were approved as written.

Board Action:	
Approve minutes as written.	- PASS
Vote Results	
Motion: W. Lee Smith	
Second: Bob Tully	
James Aberson	- Aye
Shedrick Coleman	- Aye
Ron Feldner	- Aye
George Fidler	- Aye
Beth Goette	- Aye
Tom McQueen	- Aye
Diane Schleicher	- Aye
Al Scott	- Aye
W. Lee Smith	- Aye
Bob Tully	- Aye
Randy Weitman	- Aye

7. Amendment to the FY 2015 - 2018 Transportation Improvement Program

Attachment: FY 2015-2018 TIP Amendment Staff Report 4-29-2015.pdf

Ms. Wykoda Wang with the CORE MPO, gave a brief presentation on the TIP amendment for Grange Road.

Staff recommended approval of the proposed amendment to the FY 2015 - 2018 Transportation Improvement Program.

The Chairman opened a Public Hearing. There were no comments and the hearing was closed.



MPC Mendonsa Hearing Room – 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Minutes

Board Action:

For approval of the proposed amendment to the FY 2015 - 2018 Transportation Improvement - PASS Program.

Vote Results

Motion: W. Lee Smith Second: Bob Tully James Aberson - Aye Shedrick Coleman - Aye Ron Feldner - Aye George Fidler - Aye Beth Goette - Aye Tom McOueen - Aye Diane Schleicher - Aye Al Scott - Aye W. Lee Smith - Aye **Bob Tully** - Aye Randy Weitman - Aye

8. Authorization of CORE MPO to Submit the Reapportionment Package to GDOT

Attachment: CORE MPO Re-apportionment Staff Report.pdf
Attachment: Reapportionment Resolution 051515.pdf
Attachment: MOU_Reapportionment 051515.pdf
Attachment: Bylaws_Reapportionment 051515.pdf

Mr. Tom Thomson with the CORE MPO gave a brief update on the reapportionment documents and stated everything was ready to be submitted to GDOT.

Staff recommended:

For the CORE MPO Board to adopt the expanded Metropolitan Planning Area (MPA) boundary.

For the CORE MPO Board to adopt the finalized bylaws.

For the CORE MPO Board to authorize the submittal of the reapportionment package (MPA, MOU and bylaws) to the Georgia Department of Transportation for further execution.

Board Action:



MPC Mendonsa Hearing Room – 9:00 a.m. 112 East State Street, Savannah Minutes

For CORE MPO Board to adopt the expanded Metropolitan Planning Area (MPA) boundary.

For CORE MPO Board to adopt the finalized bylaws.

For CORE MPO Board to authorize the submittal of the reapportionment package (MPA, MOU and bylaws) to the Georgia Department of Transportation for further execution.

Vote Results

Motion: Shedrick Coleman Second: James Aberson James Aberson - Aye Shedrick Coleman - Aye Ron Feldner - Aye George Fidler - Aye Beth Goette - Aye Tom McQueen - Aye Diane Schleicher - Aye Al Scott - Aye W. Lee Smith - Aye **Bob Tully** - Aye Randy Weitman - Aye

IV. Adjournment