Coastal Region (CORE) Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Board

The CORE MPO Board consists of elected officials as well as state and local managers that oversee the CORE MPO.

The CORE MPO Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of even-numbered months (i.e. February, April, etc.), at 10:00 a.m. in the MPC Arthur A. Mendonsa Hearing Room, 112 E. State St., Savannah, Georgia. The meetings are open to the public. Those with business to conduct with the CORE MPO Board, please note the meeting cutoff dates on the calendar of meetings below. Cutoff time is the close of business (typically 5:00 p.m.).

2022 Meetings
Meeting Date Cutoff Date Agenda Minutes Audio
Feb 23, 2022 Jan 26, 2022 Agenda Minutes Audio
Apr 27, 2022 Mar 30, 2022 Agenda Audio
Jun 22, 2022 May 25, 2022
Aug 24, 2022 Jul 27, 2022
Oct 26, 2022 Sep 28, 2022
Dec 14, 2022 Nov 16, 2022
Board Members
Chester Ellis, ChairmanChairman, Chatham County Commission
Pamela BernardChairman, EDFAC
Daniel BrantleyChairman, CAC
Tim CallananCounty Manager, Effingham County Commission
Deidrick CodyChairman, Chatham Area Transit Board of Directors
Mark DenmarkDirector, Engineering Savannah Airport Commission
Faye DiMassimoCEO, Chatham Area Transit
Shawn GillenCity Manager, City of Tybee Island
Beth GoetteMayor, Town of Thunderbolt
James HungerpillerMayor, Town of Vernonburg
Tom HutchersonCouncilman, City of Pooler
Van R. JohnsonMayor, City of Savannah
Radney SimpsonGDOT
Gary NortonMayor, City of Port Wentworth
Pamela OglesbyChairman, ACAT
Mark OttCouncilman, City of Richmond Hill
Nick PalumboAlderman, City of Savannah
Scott RobiderInterim City Manager, City of Garden City
Ben RozierMayor, City of Bloomingdale
Dr. Estella ShabazzAlderwoman, City of Savannah
Lee SmithCounty Manager, Chatham County
Joseph WelchChairman, Chatham County-Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission