Savannah Historic District Board of Review (HDBR)

The Savannah Historic District Board of Review was established in 1973 to protect the property associated with the Landmark Historic District. The HDBR consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor and Aldermen of The City of Savannah. Staff support is provided by the Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission.

The Savannah Historic District Board of Review meets the second Wednesday of the month at 1:00 p.m. at 112 E. State St. All meetings are open to the public. Those with business to conduct with the Savannah Historic District Board of Review are directed to the Applications, Instructions, and Forms section of this website to obtain the correct form(s). Please note the meeting cutoff dates on the calendar of meetings below. Cutoff time is 3:00 p.m.

Please register for the July 13, 2022 Historic District Board of Review Regular Meeting at 1:00 PM. Pre-meeting begins at 12:00 PM. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Register now

Revisions to HPC, HSMC, HDBR, and CCHPC Board Review Submission Deadlines

This correspondence serves as notice that effective March 30, 2022, the MPC is changing its deadline time for the submission of applications for the above Boards and Commissions to 3 p.m. on the applicable cut-off date. This earlier submission deadline allows our staff to better ensure that a complete application and proper payment have been submitted and can be processed for placement on the applicable Board or Commission agenda.

The failure to submit payment or the filing of an incomplete application on the deadline date and time will delay the placement of your application on the applicable agenda.

2022 Meetings
Meeting Date Cutoff Date Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Jan 12, 2022 Dec 16, 2021 Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Feb 09, 2022 Jan 13, 2022 Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Mar 09, 2022 Feb 10, 2022 Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Apr 13, 2022 Mar 16, 2022 Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
May 11, 2022 Apr 14, 2022 Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Jun 08, 2022 May 12, 2022 Agenda Audio Decisions
Jul 13, 2022 Jun 16, 2022
Aug 10, 2022 Jul 14, 2022
Sep 14, 2022 Aug 18, 2022
Oct 12, 2022 Sep 15, 2022
Nov 09, 2022 Oct 13, 2022
Dec 14, 2022 Nov 17, 2022
Jan 11, 2023 Dec 15, 2022
HDBR Members
Ms. Ellie Isaacs, Chairperson
Mr. David Altschiller
Ms. Karen Guinn
Mr. Michael Higgins
Ms. Melissa Memory
Ms. Melissa H. Rowan
Mr. Dwayne Stephens
Ms. Nan Taylor
Mr. Thomas L. Thomson