Savannah - Chatham County Historic Site and Monument Commission

The Savannah - Chatham County Historic Site and Monument Commission (HSMC) consists of six members appointed by the Mayor and Aldermen of The City of Savannah. The Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission provides staff support.

The Savannah - Chatham County Historic Site and Monument Commission's regular meeting is held every first Thursday at 4:00 p.m. at 112 E. State Street and is open to the public. Those with business to conduct with the Savannah - Chatham Historic Site and Monument Commission are directed to the Applications, Instructions, and Forms section of this website to obtain the correct form(s) for use, and to the meeting cutoff dates on the calendar of meetings below. Cutoff time is 3:00 p.m.

Please register for the July 7, 2022 Savannah-Chatham County Historic Site & Monument meeting at 4:00 PM. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Register now

Revisions to HPC, HSMC, HDBR, and CCHPC Board Review Submission Deadlines

This correspondence serves as notice that effective March 30, 2022, the MPC is changing its deadline time for the submission of applications for the above Boards and Commissions to 3 p.m. on the applicable cut-off date. This earlier submission deadline allows our staff to better ensure that a complete application and proper payment have been submitted and can be processed for placement on the applicable Board or Commission agenda.

The failure to submit payment or the filing of an incomplete application on the deadline date and time will delay the placement of your application on the applicable agenda.

2022 Meetings
Meeting Date Cutoff Date Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Jan 06, 2022 Dec 02, 2021 Agenda Minutes Audio
Feb 03, 2022 Jan 06, 2022 Agenda Minutes Audio Decisions
Mar 03, 2022 Feb 03, 2022 Cancelled
Apr 07, 2022 Mar 03, 2022 Agenda Decisions
May 05, 2022 Apr 07, 2022 Cancelled
Jun 02, 2022 May 05, 2022 Cancelled
Jul 07, 2022 Jun 02, 2022 Agenda
Aug 04, 2022 Jul 07, 2022
Sep 01, 2022 Aug 04, 2022
Oct 06, 2022 Sep 01, 2022
Nov 03, 2022 Oct 06, 2022
Dec 01, 2022 Nov 03, 2022
Jan 05, 2023 Dec 01, 2022
HSMC Members
Mr. Kristopher Monroe, Chairman
Ms. Lisa D. Watson, Secretary
Ms. Eileen Baker
Ms. Catherine D. Kostilnik, PhD
Mr. Sean Mannion
Ms. Ashley A. Rainge