Melanie Wilson, Executive Director

The Savannah Area Geographic Information System (SAGIS) Board

The SAGIS Board was established January 1, 1991 by a joint agreement among the Board of Commissioners of Chatham County, the Mayor and Alderman of the City of Savannah, Savannah Electric Power Company (now Georgia Power), and the Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC). On November 16, 2006 the SAGIS Board voted to continue SAGIS as an operational department of the Chatham County - Savannah Metropolitan Planning Commission. This Inter-Governmental Agreement became effective June 22, 2007.

The current SAGIS board consists of the following:
G. Holmes Bell IV, Hussey Gay Bell
Russ Clark, Georgia Tech-Savannah
James Collins, Resident City of Savannah
Rob Hernandez, Savannah City Manager
Lee Smith, Chatham County Manager
Brad Tower, St. Joseph's/Candler Health System

SAGIS is supported by MPC staff:
Lara Hall, GISP, SAGIS Director
Kevin Macleod, GISP, GIS Programmer/Analyst
Mandy Terkhorn, GIS Analyst
Roger Beall, MPC IT Director
Melony S. West, Financial and Systems Director

The SAGIS Board's regular meeting is held quarterly at 9 am on the dates listed below at 112 E State Street. These meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
Jan 9, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Apr 17, 2018 Agenda Minutes
Jul 31, 2018 Agenda
Oct 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2019