Coastal Region (CORE) Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Advisory Committee on Accessible Transportation (ACAT)

The ACAT meets in even-numbered months, on the Monday two days ahead of the MPO Board meeting, starting at 1:00 p.m. in the Chatham Area Transit's Joe Murray Rivers, Jr. Intermodal Transit Center located at 610 W. Oglethorpe Ave in Savannah, GA. This is often (but not always) the fourth Monday of the month. Exceptions are noted on the annual meeting schedule. The meetings are open to the public. Those with business to conduct with the CORE MPO ACAT please note the meeting cutoff dates on the calendar of meetings below. Cutoff time is the close of business (typically 5:00 p.m.).

The October 25, 2021 virtual meeting of the CORE MPO Advisory Committee on Accessible Transportation (ACAT) will be utilizing Zoom meeting software. No registration is required to join this virtual meeting.

October 25, 2021 ~ 1:00 pm
Click to join this meeting

2021 Meetings
Meeting Date Cutoff Date Agenda Minutes Audio
Feb 22, 2021 Feb 03, 2021 Agenda Minutes Audio
Apr 14, 2021 Agenda Minutes Audio
Apr 26, 2021 Apr 07, 2021 Agenda Minutes Audio
Jun 21, 2021 Jun 02, 2021 Agenda Minutes Audio
Aug 23, 2021 Aug 04, 2021 Agenda Audio
Oct 25, 2021 Oct 06, 2021 Agenda
Dec 13, 2021 Nov 22, 2021
ACAT Board Members
Pamela Oglesby, ChairmanACAT Chairman, Savannah Chatham Council on Disability Issues
Asia Hernton, Vice-ChairmanMPC
James AbersonChatham County
Tia BakerChatham Area Transit Authority
Dr. Frank LalaGVRA/Chatham Co Coastal Chapter - GA Association of the Deaf
Neil LigonLiving Independence for Everyone (LIFE) Inc.
Patti LyonsSenior Citizens Savannah-Chatham County Inc.
Tyrone PalmerNational Federation of the Blind of Georgia, Local Chapter
Brenda PollenHousing Authority of Savannah
Terry TolbertEconomic Opportunity Authority for Savannah-Chatham County
Pala ValdezSavannah Center for the Blind and Low Vision